Science and Engineering Undergraduate Scholarship

Brief Description:

University of Leicester is offering full-time International Scholarship award globally. opportunity for the Undergraduate students. They encourage young talent to study abroad as part of their tertiary studies in order to experience.


Course level:

This scholarship is applicable for Under Graduate Students.


Study subject:

These following departments are eligible for this scholarship







Physics and Astronomy


Scholarship Award:

This scholarship reduce up to 28% of your Under Graduate course fees.


Academic Qualification:

In order to receive the 28% discount, you should have one of the following. For queries regarding any qualifications not listed, please email


Qualification Grade
A-levels AAB
International Baccalaureate 32 points
International Foundation Year (taken in UK) 75% or A or AAB (depending on grading system used)
Indian Standard XII 80% for central boards, Tamil Nadu or West Bengal state board
85% for all other state boards
Malaysian STPM AAB
Malaysian UEC AAB
University Transcripts
(for complete or incomplete degree)
Depending on grading system:
– 3.5 (on a 4.0 GPA scale)
– 3.9 (on 4.3 scale)
– 4 (on a 5 GPA scale)
– 8 (on a 10 GPA scale)
– First class degree
– 86% (China)
– A as a letter grade



You must be classified as an international (non-EU) student for fee purposes.

The fee discount will be calculated on the basis of the standard tuition fee for each year of your course. The discount will not be applied to a year spent abroad or on an industrial placement (these years have a greatly reduced fee anyway).

In accordance with scholarship guidelines, students are allowed to hold only one University of Leicester scholarship, awarded either centrally or by a department. If you are awarded more than one scholarship, you will therefore receive only the higher value award.

If you currently have a conditional offer of a place at the University, you will still need to fulfil any conditions stated on your offer letter.

The scholarship is only available for campus-based courses.


Eligible countries:


Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Malaysia, Nepal, Pakistan, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Thailand


Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Republic of Congo, Cote d’Ivoire (Ivory Coast), Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, South Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, Togo, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe.



Scholarship application will be close on September, in the year 2017.


How to apply:

There is no need to apply for this scholarship. Eligible students will be automatically considered. If successful, you will be notified when final results are available.


Leave a Reply